Revised Distance Learning Structure

I wrote daily about my experience during triage distance learning last spring here. My system in the fall was heavily dependent on Google Forms as the primary learning interface.

This year I have significantly simplified the system to involve weekly Google Doc “Notebooks” templates pushed out to students each Sunday. In this revised system, Google Doc responses and public products posted using Padlet (click here for an example in my Robotics class), provide the primary interfaces for learning and assessment. 

Material is batched weekly as I do not know when we will be returning to school, thus a weekly gives me flexibility in planning a system that honors our content but is designed for the online learning structure.

I use this hack to make my templates. 

Below are links to examples of “Weekly Notebooks” for my three classes following this distance learning schedule. I am hopeful that sharing an “under the hood” view to my materials and planning process will spark ideas in your own process, and hopeful create opportunities for collaboration and growth for me! 

Revised Distance Learning Structure published first on https://youreduio.tumblr.com/

Author: Accomplishly

I'm a freelance journalist and creative writer who immensely enjoys writing and researching into any topic. I offer high quality content writing services. I've participated in a number of projects, and have experience writing for different platforms. It's so interesting to hear the creative ideas that people have, and I find it so rewarding to give a voice to those brainstorms!

Leave a comment